The Trustees

BAS is managed by a group of people who are collectively the Trustees, or Management Committee.  Up to 14 people (or in some cases organisations) can be elected onto the committee, with some of those being elected to specific roles of Chair, Secretary and Treasurer.  This happens every year at the AGM, which is usually held in July.

They offer their time to guide BAS, making decisions regarding its future direction.  They are also responsible for ensuring that we comply with all of our legal requirements like filing the accounts.  At present the Trustees are:

  • Clair Atha (Chair)
  • Sadia Mehmood (Vice Chair)
  • Helen Copley (Treasurer)
  • Ian McDonald (Secretary)
  • Kat Sergeant
  • Salma Akhtar
  • Laura Schofield
  • Lucy Manzoor
  • Mark glenton (Advisor to the Committee)

If you would like to become a committee member and would like to know more you can talk to David Or Nicola on 01274 721932. Volunteer Committee members recieve training, take an active part in the planning and direction of service provision and it looks good on your CV. Get in touch if you would like to know more.